Extra Festive Christmas Tag

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYBODY! I can’t believe i’ve been running this blog for nearly a year, its been pretty great. Anyway, I thought I’d post a holiday themed tag this week for Christmas. This post includes two festive tags, so grab your santa hats and a mug of Eggnog!

tumblr_me3cobi8go1rg3yweo1_500.gif

What fictional character do you want Santa to leave under your Christmas tree?

I don’t even know where to begin with this one. I’d probably have to say Poe Dameron OR Ron Weasley. I just love them both so much, they’re adorable characters who deserve the world. Maybe if I’m good, Santa will leave me both.

What character do you want to kiss under the mistletoe?

Finnick Odair, I certainly wouldn’t mind meeting him under the mistletoe. 

You write your Christmas list for Santa, what are the top 5 books on it?

1. The Last Mortal Bond

2.Only Ever Yours

3.Animus

4.You’re the kind of girl I write songs about

5.The Legend of Kings

It’s secret santa at Hogwarts, what do you most want to receive?

A Time Turner or A Nimbus 2001 would be pretty fantastic! Although Time Turner’s are issued by the Ministry and Broomsticks aren’t cheap, I can still dream.

You get to the spend the day with the characters and movie adaptation actors from one fandom, what do you pick?

I’d probably say the world of Tolkien, as i love both the Hobbit and Lord of the Rings. Harry Potter is another big one, it’d be fascinating to learn about their experience in the universe and what it was like to play the role.

What fictional animal would you like to replace Rudolph and be able to meet on your roof?

Buckbeak all the way! Imagine interacting with a Hippogriff? The best part would be riding him (if I was allowed). 

You invite 10 fictional characters to your new years eve party, who do you pick?

  1. Charles Xavier
  2. Cassian Andor
  3. Katniss Everdeen
  4. Gandalf
  5. Yael
  6. Peter Hayes
  7. Magnus Bane
  8. Ronald Weasley
  9. The Doctor
  10. Johnlock 😉

What character would make a good santa (Doesn’t have to be appearance, personality counts too)?

Peter Mellark would be the most amazing Santa! I feel like it’s his favourite holiday and that he forces Katniss and Haymitch to celebrate it with him. Peeta loves children and bringing joy to others, which is the spirit of christmas. I couldn’t think of a better Saint Nicholas.

HERE IS PART 2 OF MY CHRISTMAS SPECIAL :)!

“All I Want For Christmas Is You…” – What book do you want to see under the Christmas Tree?

I’m really hoping to see Fragile Things; Short Fictions and Wonders by Neil Gaimen, but I’ve never seen it in any store so I doubt it’ll be there.

“Simply Having A Wonderful Christmas Time…” –  What book that you have read this year have you enjoyed the most?

The book that I’ve enjoyed most this year was Words in Deep Blue, it was just such a lovely, wholesome read. Sometimes that’s all you need.

Elf – What book unleashes your inner child?

The Chronicles of Narnia and the Philosopher’s Stone are the two books that really awaken my childish self. I grew up on this stories, so there’ll always be an innocent part of me that resinates with them. 

“It’s Beginning to look a lot like Christmas…” – Which book has most festive look to it?

The most festive looking book that I can think of is probably Let It Snow, which is based around the holiday season. The story is pretty adorable and the characters are extremely loveable. 

The Grinch – Your favourite villain…

My favourite fictional villain is Jim Moriarty from the Sherlock Holmes stories, although i’ll admit that he’s far more dashing in the BBC adaptation.

The Holiday – Name your favourite TWO couples…

My top two OTP’s are Cherick (Charles Xavier and Erik Lehnsherr) and Johnlock (John Watson and Sherlock Holmes). I feel like these two couples would be adorable during the holiday season, cuddled up in front of a fire with hot coco and blankets. 

What book would you like to give as a present to your followers?

As a gift and recommendation to all of you, I’d like to give Wolf by Wolf, which is a fantastic novel by Ryan Graudin. I’ve just managed to get my hands on the second book to the series, which I’m unbelievably excited to read.

Thank you for reading my christmas tag, I hope you enjoyed it. Wishing everyone a very merry christmas and many happy memories with their loved ones! I hope to see you all next week.

A most bookish of regards,

The Book Owl. 

 

 

 

Leave a comment