The Beyonce Formation Book Tag

Occasionally you’ll find something on the internet that must be done – this was one of those times. Look, I absolutely adore Beyonce, and so does every other sane living creature on this earth, so I thought my blog should be blessed by her greatness. She’s a great real-life role model for young girls growing up in this time, has the most amazing Ivoice my ears have ever heard and has so put so much of herself into her passion and doing what she loves, which is truly admirable. So, without further ado, take it away, Queen Bey! This tag comes from Girl Writes Reviews, so go check her amazing reveiews out!

“I’m Back By Popular Demand” – A Sequel Or Series Continuation You’re Excited For

Long-Hair-Dont-Care-Moment.gif

I think one of my most anticipated sequal is Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare, which follows Lady Midnight. I’m not as passionate about the characters and storyline from this trilogy as I am about The Mortal Instruments, but I still love the book and would read anything Cassandra writes. I just adore her fictional world, it’s so beautiful and developed.

“I’m So Reckless When I Rock My Givenchy Dress” – A Flawless Book Cover
unknown
THERE ARE SO MANY BEAUTIFUL BOOK COVERS OUT THERE! Despite being trapped in moral dilemma, I’d have to say that one of the most beautiful covers I’ve seen is Jodi McAlister’s Valentine, which is absolutely stunning. The design is very minimalist but attracts your attention, it’s elegant, tasteful and suits the story. 10/10 rating from me :)!
“I Like My Baby Hair With Baby Hair & Afros” – Favorite Black Girl Book 
tumblr_lxtieiTWcp1qk01ux.gif
My favourite Black Girl character is definetely Maddie from Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. She’s brave, kind, passionate and craves life itself, I loved her from the minute she was introduced. One of the best things was that she escaped a toxic relationship the second she realised what it was, and didn’t compensate or make excuses for the purpetrator, she helf her ground and took a step back. There’s also Maia from The Mortal Instruments, who’s a total badass and slays the whole Downworld community.
“I Came To Slay” – A Character Who Kills It In Every Way
tumblr_inline_mlav7tS7gV1qz4rgp.gif
I’m not even going to try and avoid the inevitable – you all knew it was coming – a character that slays in absolutely every was is Minho, from the Maze Runner by James Dashner. He’s confident, smart, witty, absolutely hilarious and willing to do anything for his friends while looking great (that hair, though). If you’ve ever met me in real life you’d know that I’m very loud and confident, well now you know who’s running my internal monologue….
“Okay, Ladies, Now Let’s Get In Formation” – A Book With Well-Written Female Characters
L9XRA.gif
Front Lines by Michael Grant is one of the most female empowering YA novels I’ve ever read – with four young girls as the protagonist’s fighting in WW2 in al alternate reality where women were allowed on the front lines. They’re all from different backgrounds, ethnicities and work in separate areas of the war effort. The story isn’t about romance and love, it’s about the bravery of young women and showing that we can do just as much as men. They’re powerful, strong, intelligent and compassionate characters that have been so well created – hands down to Michael Grant.
“I Might Take Him For A Flight On My Chopper” – Ultimate Book Boyfriend or Girlfriend
tumblr_nc1xifcHok1qdjbb7o1_500.gif
The best book boyfriend award goes to either Ron from Harry Potter or Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice! They’re boyfriend goals, what did you expect me to do? Honestly, they can ride in my metaphorical chopper anytime. One of them is cute, hilarious and endlessly loyal, the other is chivalrous, romantic and absolutely adorable (have fun guessing who is who). It’s a shame guys like Ron and Darcy aren’t just wandering around casually, reading books and drinking coffee while they wait for me…
“I Might Get Your Song Played On The Radio Station” – Favorite Character With A Musical Talent
27-beyonce-telephone-looking-hot-beyonce-gifs.gif
I’m crying while writing this – partially because his story is so sad but mostly because I love him so much – because my favourite musical book character is James Carstairs from The infernal Devices. Jem is so sweet and kind, he’s like a little ray of sunshine that deserves everything good from this life. He played his violin for Will when he couldn’t sleep and wrote Tessa a song simply because he loved her. James had such a huge effect on the people around him – espceially his Parabatai, who kept his violen and treasured it like it was his most prized possession. My heart melts just thinking about it.
“Prove To Me You Got Some Coordination” – A Book With A Gripping Plot
when-she-said-should-have-put-ring-you-were-like-Preach.gif
It’s pretty fair to say that Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins takes home the prize for gripping plot. Despite not being the most well written book or having the best characters, you’ll find yourself racing through it and the story will stay with you for a while. I read this book in one sitting because I just couldn’t put it down – I was desperate to find out the truth but also afraid that my prediction was right. It also opens up a lot about abusive relationships and how it’s never the victims fault, which is a very important message.
“You That Bitch When You Cause All This Conversation” – A 2017 Release Getting A Lot of Hype
freedom-tumblr.com_.gif
I’ve noticed a load of heap around A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Mass, which is that latest installment in her Court of Thornes and Roses trilogy. I’ve got a massive TBR pile but this series is definetely on it and I can’t wait to find out what all the hype is about. The cover of this book is absolutely stunning as well, very shieke and fierce, which appears to suit the protagonist. Sarah J. Mass is very good at writing strong females, which is prominent in her last series Throne of Glass.
“Always Stay Gracious, Best Revenge Is Your Paper” – A Book That’s Underrated
tumblr_mykgddMgJX1sr5ajuo1_500.gif
Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley is one of my absolute favourite books is so underrated and I don’t understand why! It’s such a beautiful story and the characters are so loveable, I can’t express enough praise for this book. I wrote a review for it a few months ago so you can find my full adoration of the book there. I think it deserves way more hype than it deserves, so please check it out or add it to your TBR, you won’t regret it.
A most bookish of regards,
The Book Owl.

Leave a comment